2018 Organizing Committee

Conference General Co-Chairs:

Ali Ghiasi, Ali Ghiasi, Ghiasi Quantum LLC., USA
Clint Schow, University of California- Santa Barbara, USA

Conference Program Co-Chairs

Stephane Lessard, Ericsson, Sweden
Chen Sun, Ayar Labs, USA

Committee Members

Zhaoran (Rena) Huang, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Tomoo Takahara, Fujitsu
Mike Peng Li, Intel (Altera group)
Odile Liboiron-Ladouceur, McGill University
Frederick (Rick) McCormick, Sandia National Laboratories
Samuel Palermo, Texas A&M University
Joyce Poon, University of Toronto
Saman Saeedi, Axalume
Wei Shi, Université Laval, Québec, Canada
Harris Turk, US Department of Defense
Ryohei Urata, Google
Peter Van Daele, IMEC / Ghent University
Ben Yoo, UC Davis
Stephane Lessard, Ericsson

Dominic Goodwill, Huawei Canada
Ben Lee, IBM Research
Ilya Lyubomirsky, Inphi
Sudip Shekhar, University of British Columbia
Neal Bambha, US Army Research
Lukas Chrostowski, University of British Columbia
Jock Bovington, UCSB
Po Dong, Nokia Bell Labs
Azita Emami, California Institute of Technology
Marco Fiorentino, HP Labs
Rich Grzybowski, MACOM
Tian Gu, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Qinfen Hao, Huawei
Werner Hofmann, Technische Universität Berlin

Past OI Conferences

2017 Technical Program PDF

2017 OI Papers on IEEE Explore

Future OI Conferences

Optical Interconnects 2019
22-24 April
Hilton Santa Fe Historic Plaza
Santa Fe, New Mexico USA 

IEEE Staff Contacts

General Conference Information:

Megan Figueroa
Event Planner
Phone +1 732 562 3895

Conference Registration Information:

Cheryl Scott
Senior Conference Administrator
Phone +1 732 562 3899

Website and Media Relations

Katie Agin
Communications and Marketing Manager
Phone +1 732 562 5564

Technical Program/Paper Information:

Tracy Holle
Program Specialist
Phone +1 732 562 3863